
This following newspaper article from the June 12, 1908 Newburyport Daily News describes the Academy’s 145th Commencement Activities. (*Click on images to enlarge)

This commemorative brass metal was given to students, alumni and friends during the 1938 to celebration of the 175th anniversary of the founding of Dummer Academy. The image on the metal is of the newly restored Little Red School House. (See previous blog posting to learn more about the restoration of the Litte Red School House.)




The following letter, written in 1939 by John W. Ferguson, describes his experience as a student at Dummer Academy at the turn-of-the-20th century. The photograph of the campus to the left was taken about the same time. Notice the rail fence mentioned in his description. (click on images to enlarge)